New to counting, I need some help.
  • Hello, I'm just learning the KO rockie counting system. I have a general question about counting. Let's say that after the first hand, the count went positive (pivot point?) Am I supposed to increase my bets so early in the game? This is something I don't understand quite well. If those first cards happen to be low cards, is this the right moment to spread the bet? I know there is something I'm missing here. Your advice will be appreciated. Thanks!
  • Art Mustel said:
    Hello, I'm just learning the KO rockie counting system. I have a general question about counting. Let's say that after the first hand, the count went positive (pivot point?) Am I supposed to increase my bets so early in the game? This is something I don't understand quite well. If those first cards happen to be low cards, is this the right moment to spread the bet? I know there is something I'm missing here. Your advice will be appreciated. Thanks!

If the remaining cards have a higher than usual ratio of big cards to small cards, you have an increasing advantage (as the count rises). So yes, that is where you increase your bet. But you don't just "raise your bet" as there is an optimal betting ramp for specific game rules, penetration, counting system, etc. To figure that out, I'd recomment CVCX from qfit.com which can tell you exactly where to increase/reduce your bet depending on the advantage you have at a specific count value...
  • In KO Rookie,there are no betting ramps. There are just two bets. Your starting bet and your premium bet.
    The poster asked about betting using the KO Rookie system,please don't confuse him by answering him with details on a method he doesn't use or ask about.
  • NYB said:
    In KO Rookie,there are no betting ramps. There are just two bets. Your starting bet and your premium bet.