Walter's progression wins huge
  • i have been counting for about 2 years... winning consistently but modestly. recently, i decided the effort required outweighed the benefit and have been searching for a less involved count system so i could play and have fun as well as win a few bucks. Lately I have been asking around about simple counting strategies like ace-five. (i think all potential counters out there should consider the concession of the social aspect as an economic factor)

anyway, a ploppy friend of mine asked me to go play some BJ last night... and not having learned the betting strategies for any simple counting stratgeies yet, i decided to employ my usual measures: basic shuffle tracking, and casual counting... but having read a few posts about Walter Thomason's seemingly odds-defying longevity, i decided to give his strategy a whirl, and taught it to my friend in teh car on the way. all i know of the progression is what i've read in here: 10-15-20-25 and quit the table after four straight losses, thats it.

getting no to the shocker: 300 dollars, i started playing teh progression, 5- 7.50- 10- 12.50... after 100 dollars profit i moved up to 10-15-20-25, just kept rainsing teh profit and the wager... ended the night 100-150-200-250

GRAND TOTAL: $3,500 me
    $400 pal

admittedly, i was getting good cards. but i will try this again this weekend. it took me almost a year to build my bankroll to that level playing K-O. im going to use $15 of that money and pick up WT's book.

so, as for now... consider me potentially converted. i will keep you posted. just think its nice to hear motivational stories now and again.
  • Drew...CONGRATULATIONS!!

BJ can be a streaky game and Walter's Progression rewards Streaks very well......

If you want to take this one step farther........Combine Walter's Progression with the very simple A/10 Front count (using a 2 & a 4 Deck Checkpoint). By