• Hi, this is my first post here after reading a lot of the information contained on this site. I'm pretty much a novice when it comes to counting cards, but have the basic strategy down pretty well. I'm wanting to take the next step to becoming a better blackjack player and have read a lot about kiss 3 and people having good success with it. I was hoping someone could point me to a book and/or site i could go to get information on how this counting strategy. i started practicing hi/lo, but didn't want to get my mind too trained on so that i could pick up a (better) strategy.

Thanks for your help.
  • Dyaus, Actually, KISS III will earn only about 97% of the money that Hi/Lo will earn -- but it's only about 65% as difficult to learn and use. In addition with the KISS package, you can if you so desire, elect to begin by learning simpler and shorter KISS I first. It's about 40% as difficult as Hi/Lo and will earn about 65% of Hi/Lo's money.
    KISS I easily upgrades to KISS II -- which smoothly upgrades to KISS III when/if you like. Finally, if/when you're super-comfortable with the "stock" KISS III, there are fine tuning points (true fudging & half point counting) that will elevate the performance of KISS III beyond that of Hi/Lo.

The KISS Count package is thoroughly outlined and illustrated in Blackjack Bluebook II. Try to get the 2006 edition -- it has a few extra morsels of info in it.
  • Hi Dyaus-
    I never in a million years would have thought I'd ever be able to count cards!
    Then I read Blackjack Bluebook II by The guy who just wrote you that message,Fred Renzey. Read the book,taking it step by step and I think Fred makes it easy to learn to count. I now use Kiss III and simply stated ,IT GETS THE MONEY!!!
    Best of luck,
    Prog
  • Great I'll give Renzey's book a shot. I don't mind hi-lo too much, i just don't like dividing since it's one extra step mess up if i get distracted.